Log In


Reset Password

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, Nov. 8 6:15 p.m. A deputy served a man and woman nonexpiring trespassing notices at 27963 Colorado Highway 184 for threatening an employee after being refused service. 8:29 p.m. ...

Sheriff’s blotter

Saturday, Nov. 4 4:47 p.m. A deputy took a report of possible protection order violation at the Montezuma County Detention Center, 730 E. Driscoll St. Thursday, Nov. 9 8:47 p.m. A man turne...

Police blotter

Thursday, Nov. 16 1:22 p.m. A man was arrested for a warrant at 1712 E. Downey Ave. Initially, he was going to be stopped after an officer saw him run a stop sign right in front of him at Sl...

Police blotter

Thursday, Nov. 9 1:30 a.m. A woman was arrested for two warrants at 405 W. Seventh St. 10:28 a.m. A man reported finding a bicycle on the sidewalk in front of his property at 229 S. Ash St....

Sheriff’s blotter

Friday, Oct. 6 9:54 a.m. A woman reported fraudulent activity on her personal bank account at 12914 U.S. Highway 491. Tuesday, Oct. 11 4:54 p.m. A deputy was requested to take a report of a...

Police blotter

Friday, Nov. 2 12:18 p.m. An woman found two bicycles at 1700 E. Downey Ave. and reported them to the Cortez Police Department. 3:09 p.m. An officer responded to a shoplifting report at Walm...

Sheriff’s blotter

Saturday, Oct. 14 4:16 p.m. A man reported a hit-and-run when his vehicle was hit in a parking lot at KP Pawn, 24099 Road G.2. Thursday, Oct. 19 3:29 p.m. A man called in to report suspicio...

Police blotter

Thursday, Oct. 26 10:13 a.m. A man was arrested for a warrant at the 300 block of South Broadway. While being searched, he was cited with a protection order violation for the suspicion of un...

Police blotter

Thursday Oct. 12 6:30 p.m. A man with two warrants was arrested at 206 W. Seventh St. after a bicycle chase turned into a foot chase. When caught, he was charged with resisting arrest, obstr...

Sheriff’s blotter

Thursday, Sept. 14 9:31 a.m. A deputy cited a man for third-degree assault while responding to a report of a verbal dispute over a possible dog abandonment at the 18009 block of Road 28. Thu...

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, Sept. 2 3:01 p.m. A woman who allegedly threw an object at another woman and shook her was cited with assault. Both women were in custody of the Montezuma County Detention Center,...

Police blotter

Thursday, Sept. 21 12:20 a.m. A woman in the lower 100 block of North Beech Street was arrested on a warrant. 11:41 a.m. A man backing up in the Montezuma County Clerk’s Office parking lot, ...