Log In


Reset Password

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, April 26 8:52 a.m. A man in the 26800 block of Road L noticed his vehicle was damaged and that two locks on his gate had been cut. The fuel pump and sending unit had been taken fr...

Police blotter

Thursday, May 4 2:33 a.m. A woman driving a stolen vehicle in the 800 block of South Broadway was given a citation and a courtesy ride the Cortez Public Library, 202 N. Park St. A man in the...

Sheriff’s blotter

Tuesday, April 4 12:19 p.m. An employee of Dolores River Brewery, 100 Fourth St., noticed the door on the Northwest side of the building had been damaged. The owner believes someone had atte...

Police blotter

Thursday, April 27 1:42 a.m. A woman at the Sleeping Ute Apartments, 516 S. Madison St., was arrested on a warrant. 2:11 p.m. A man with an open alcohol container in Denkai Thrift Store, 209...

Sheriff’s blotter

Saturday, March 25 10:12 p.m. A camper trailer in the 41700 block of Colorado Highway 184 caught fire. The fire was started by a propane lantern. Sunday, April 14 10:13 p.m. A woman in the 1...

Police blotter

Friday, April 21 8:44 a.m. A manager of Conoco, 302 W. Main St., noticed the propane cage had been cut open and four 20-pound propane canisters were missing. The estimate value of the canist...

Sheriff’s blotter

Tuesday, March 21 1:06 p.m., A man in the 21200 block of County Road G noticed his firearm was missing. The fire, a 9mm handgun, was last seen by the man three months ago. The man believes h...

Police blotter

Thursday, April 13 5:08 a.m. A man in the 600 block of South Washington found his car door ajar and several items missing, including a wallet, a gym bag, headphones and a cellphone. The tota...

Sheriff’s blotter

Tuesday, March 7 6:37 a.m. A utility trailer that was on a job site in the 18900 block of County Road 27 was dragged to the intersection of Road 26 and Colorado Highway 184. Several power to...

Police blotter

Thursday, April 6 9:01 a. A dog running loose in the 1300 block of Cottonwood Street attacked and injured another dog. The woman who owns the dog was cited with suspicion of dog running at l...

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, March 15 12:19 a.m. Someone broke into a house through the window in the 25900 block of Road G and stole ammunition and a Roku. Thursday, March 23 5:28 p.m. A man who allegedly s...

Police blotter

Thursday, March 20 5 p.m. A woman who refused to leave the Happy Valley Trailer Park, 203 E. Seventh St., was arrested on suspicion of trespassing. 9:34 p.m. A man in the Walmart parking lot...