Log In


Reset Password

Police blotter

Thursday Oct. 12 6:30 p.m. A man with two warrants was arrested at 206 W. Seventh St. after a bicycle chase turned into a foot chase. When caught, he was charged with resisting arrest, obstr...

Sheriff’s blotter

Thursday, Sept. 14 9:31 a.m. A deputy cited a man for third-degree assault while responding to a report of a verbal dispute over a possible dog abandonment at the 18009 block of Road 28. Thu...

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, Sept. 2 3:01 p.m. A woman who allegedly threw an object at another woman and shook her was cited with assault. Both women were in custody of the Montezuma County Detention Center,...

Police blotter

Thursday, Sept. 21 12:20 a.m. A woman in the lower 100 block of North Beech Street was arrested on a warrant. 11:41 a.m. A man backing up in the Montezuma County Clerk’s Office parking lot, ...

Police blotter

Thursday, Sept. 7 12:01 a.m. A man in the 500 block of East Main Street was arrested on a warrant. 12:58 p.m. A woman at Walmart, 1835 E. Main St., was cited with trespassing. 1:48 p.m. An...

Police blotter

Thursday, Sept. 14 8:42 a.m. An employee of Four Corners Community Bank, 77 W. Main St., found a counterfeit bill in a deposit from Country Gas, 12360 U.S. Highway 491. 1:12 p.m. An electric...

Sheriff’s blotter

Tuesday, Sept. 5 3:59 p.m. A woman in the 28200 block of U.S. Highway 160 noticed her wallet, airpods and $200 in cash were missing from her vehicle. Thursday, Sept. 7 3:26 p.m. A woman in ...

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, Aug. 23 10:30 a.m. Two men in the 41000 block of Colorado Highway 184 were cited with having dogs not under control. Saturday, Aug. 26 8:10 p.m. A man walking in the 16000 block o...

Police blotter

Thursday, Aug. 31 7:48 a.m. Two men in a trash truck in the 400 block of Arbecam Avenue backed into power pole and damaged the conduit. 11:13 a.m. A woman at the Montezuma County Combined Co...

Sheriff’s blotter

Thursday, Aug. 3 3:24 p.m. Two dogs injured two sheep and killed two chickens in the 28800 block of U.S. Highway 160. Thursday, Aug. 10 1:27 p.m. A woman reported that items were missing fro...

Sheriff’s blotter

Wednesday, Aug. 9 11:50 a.m. A man in the passenger seat of a minivan got out and allegedly smashed the passenger window of a vehicle in the 27500 block of Colorado Highway 184. The man then...

Police blotter

Thursday, Aug. 24 6:38 a.m. An alarm was triggered at Johnson Physical Therapy, 1250 N. Mildred Road, by a vehicle ramming the front doors. According to the report, officers believed the des...