Log In


Reset Password
The Journal

Sheriff’s blotter

Monday, March 25 8:31 a.m. A deputy took a report for a found trifold wallet at 275 S Spruce St. in Mancos. Sunday, March 31 3:09 a.m. A deputy took a report for a possible assault from a m...

Sheriff’s blotter

Thursday, March 7 7:16 p.m. A deputy responded to a report of a vehicle that was camping illegally in the parking lot, littering and “relieving themselves” in the 6000 block of Road 21, aka ...

Sheriff’s blotter

Monday, Feb. 26 8:54 p.m. A deputy took a report for a brush fire in the 7550 block of Road 26.5. Thursday, March 14 8:22 p.m. An officer took a report for an assault in the 42000 block of ...

Sheriff’s blotter

Saturday, Feb. 17 12:30 p.m. A deputy took a report of the theft of a wallet from a man in an undisclosed Montezuma County location. The man reported the use of his debit card in Arizona. W...

Renowned muralist exhibits world-class art in rural Utah

Lucinda Hinojos is known for recent work at Super Bowl

Sheriff’s blotter

Friday, Feb. 16 1:04 p.m. A man in the 6600 block of Road 25 of Cortez, reported the theft of his wild game camera. He submitted photos of the suspect that were captured by the camera, and w...

Sheriff’s blotter

Tuesday, Feb. 6 11:42 p.m. A deputy took a report for a possible assault in the 900 block of N. Mildred Road. Tuesday, Feb. 13 8:53 p.m. A deputy took a report for a suspected shoplifting in...

Sheriff’s blotter

Sunday, Feb. 18 6:57 a.m. A deputy took a report for a violation of a protection order in a domestic dispute in the 22000 block of Road N. Monday, Feb. 19 5:45 p.m. A deputy arrested a pass...

Sheriff’s blotter

Sunday, Jan. 21 7:08 a.m. A deputy took a report for a stolen vehicle that had been recovered in the 8300 block of Road 40.1 in Mancos. Sunday, Feb. 4 6:58 a.m. A man was arrested on suspici...

Sheriff’s blotter

Thursday, Jan. 11 7:45 a.m. A deputy took a report for an aggravated assault on a family member, where a woman was reportedly struck in the head and hand with a metal flashlight in the 6400...

Montezuma-Cortez High School honor roll

Scholars, 4.0 GPA, full-time students SENIORS: Piper Baxstrom, Emmeline Beckler, Alicia Brito, Alyssa Brittain, Alison Freeman, Hunter Goodall, Easton Hartsoe, Aaron Jaquez, Anna Jensen, And...

Sheriff’s blotter

Monday, Jan. 22 1:49 p.m. A deputy took a report of a civil problem from a woman for a possible theft of a vehicle and trespassing in the 8500 block of Road 39, in Mancos. Sunday, Jan. 28 1:...