Log In

Reset Password

Region 9 Economic Development welcomes new board members

The Region 9 Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado has announced several new Board Members at the January Board of Directors meeting.

New board members, including government alternates, are as follows: Mark Garcia and Michala Riley (Ignacio), Matt Salka (La Plata), Andrea Phillips (Town of Pagosa Springs), Dana Kranker (Silverton), Veronica Medina (Archuleta), Katie Sickles (Bayfield) and Drew Sanders (Cortez).

The new members join the Region 9 EDD Board comprised of 26 members who meet quarterly. This includes 17 representatives from the local governmental jurisdictions and nine members from the private sector. More information is available by writing Region Nine Economic Development District of Southwest Colorado, 135 Burnett Drive, Unit 1, Durango, CO 81301; calling 970-247-9621; or visiting region9edd.org.