Log In

Reset Password

Four counties qualify for Enhanced Enterprise Zone Tax Credits

The Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade updated the list of qualifying counties for Enhanced Rural Enterprise Zone. This continues to include Archuleta, San Juan, Montezuma and Dolores counties for the 2023 and 2024 calendar years.

Businesses within designated Enterprise Zones in EREZ counties can earn a $2,000 Colorado Income Tax Credit for each new employee hired, in addition to, the current $1,000 EZ Employee Tax Credit. If the business is an agricultural processor, an additional $500 credit is available.

For more information, visit oedit.colorado.gov/enterprise-zone-program. Region 9 EDD can be contacted at: 970.247.9621 or online at region9edd.org.