Four Corners installs new officers

Courtesy photo

Leila Hanson was named Realtor of the Year.

The Four Corners Board of Realtors recently installed Officers and Directors for 2013.

Colorado Association of Realtors President Elect Keith Konomoto installed Gerry Parker, President; Robin Rice, President Elect; Bob Toles, Secretary/Treasurer; Brenda Bates, Director; Dawn Utrup, Director and Carol Click as CAR Director.

Leila Hanson, Past President was named Realtor of the Year for 2012. Hanson, quoting from the Board's Mission said, "The purpose of the Four Corners Board of Realtors, an innovative trade organization of the real estate professionals, is to protect the right to own, use and transfer real estate, promote public awareness of Realtors' special skills, knowledge and commitment to community enrichment, and provide education, programs and service to enhance member's ability to conduct their business successfully with integrity and competency."

"Those words are our commitment to each other as real estate professionals and our commitment to our community," she added.

The Four Corners Board of Realtors provided $1,000 scholarships to seven college-bound students from Montezuma and Dolores counties this year. The Board is also sponsor for the Dean Hanson Memorial Golf Tournament which earns funds for scholarships. The Board also presented a $1,000 grant to Habitat for Humanity through the Colorado Association of Realtors Housing Opportunity Fund. The Four Corners Board of Realtors is also sponsor of the annual Parade of Lights during the Christmas holiday season.

The Board is made up of 45 local Real Estate professionals and 15 Affiliate members made up local businesses that support the mission and vision of the Board of Realtors.

Most Read in News








Call Us

View full site

© The Cortez Journal