Bulldogs, Bears make baseball All-Conference

The San Juan Basin League coaches named their 2012 All-Conference teams.

Dove Creek junior slugger Klancey Krafka was named the league’s Most Valuable Player, while the first baseman also made the first-team. Longtime Dolores coach Jim Everin received Coach of the Year.

Dolores placed juniors Cody Carroll and Kolton Shull on the first team, and seniors Richard Belt and Nic Hassinger joined them.

Other Dove Creek first-team selections were senior Dalton Davis, junior Tyler Ebberts and freshman Nick Jones. Junior Dalton Randolph made the second-team.

Remaining first-team honors include Nucla’s Morgan Rummel, Blayde Harrigan, Nick Rushing, Brad Campbell, Sheldon Riddle and Clint Watt.

Tyler Young and Jesse Vigil each made first-team for Ignacio.